Breaking News: I of the Storm – Of Monsters and Men

It’s always a pleasure to hear something new from OMAM.  Their first album is definitely one of those albums that is good to write with (I really love to listen to music while I write fiction), and this single shows that there’s a lot of potential for the next one, too.

  • The direction for this lyric video is powerful in its simplicity.  The man perfectly shows the uncertainty beneath the self we show to others.
  • I really want to know what his tattoo says, though.  “And the sky filled up with diamonds”?  I’m not sure what that’s a reference to.  But that’s not relevant.
  • Anyway, it makes me feel sad.  The song and the video are very effective.
Leave a Reply

