Breaking News: We Were Just Having Fun – The Parlotones

The Parlotones are one of my favorite bands, and although I’ve sort of drifted a bit after the last album (“Stand Like Giants”),  I still listen to them a fair bit and hope for their next album to be great.  I might actually have to do a playlist for them.  BUT.  I digress.  This little single just popped up on my Facebook, so let’s share the love.

It’s a decent song with a very sentimental music video.  Seriously, this makes me want to see them in concert again (I’ve seen three shows in the States, which I have some mixed feelings about, but that is neither here nor there).  The feel is something of a mix of their own “Remember When” and The Verve Pipe’s “The Freshman”–the sort of nostalgia and sense of immortality of youth.

Anyway, take a listen and go through some of their discography.  You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

